Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. Hello Guest!
    Welcome to the Bug Report forum, please make sure you search for your problem before posting here. If you post a duplicate (that you post the same issue while other people have already done that before) you will be given a warning point which can eventually lead into account limitations !

Here you can find a guide on how to post a good bug report thread.
    Space Engineers version [Extra] --- Medieval Engineers version
  2. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

[1.180.503 to 1.181.3] Dedicated Server won't start game instance after Windows 10 update

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by WilDaBeast, May 22, 2017.

1. WilDaBeast

Hello,
    I have been running a SEDS on my parents PC for a few months now with no major problems. Then yesterday Windows 10 performed an update, now I cannot get the server to start a game instance it returns a message shown in the image below.

[​IMG]
    The message:
    "Cannot start service Willow in the winds on computer '.'.
    The service did not respond to the start or control request in a timely
    fashion"

I have checked the router, port forwarding, and firewall settings all appear to be OK. I also disabled the firewall temporarily to see if that made a difference, it didn't.

The Machine is:
    • HP mini tower
    • i7 3XXX processor
    • 4 Gb RAM
    • Windows 10 Version: 1703 Build:15063.296
    • Space Engineers Version 1.180.503
    I also have a PC at home running SEDS for games on my LAN, it has also updated and is having the same problem.

I would greatly appreciate any help or advice with this problem, thank you.

Last edited: May 24, 2017
  2. Stef_SmauG

Hi,

I got the exact same problem on both My PC after the Windows 10 Creator update.