Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Active admin "Dungeon Mastering" NPC content

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by Calaban, Jun 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Calaban Junior Engineer

I am a sub admin in a server that is dedicated to anti troll/griefing. Its working towards being a "co-op, PVE" world, with admin (me) adding extra NPC content above and beyond the included encounters, drones, and cargo ships.

I have had a great deal of fun simply "dungeon mastering" a few of the main factions with NPC paste-ins (at their request), and have learned a great deal about the new AI and Spawn mechanics included in vanilla.

Here are some "Events" that have occurred, and will occur once discovered:

- placed a moon mining operations post (from moon easy start) on the Moon opposite of the main factions base there. poof. moon drone spawner, and base to raid. They loaded up an APC truck of theirs and made the trek across the moon to go take it on. After watching them a bit in spectate, I realized they were rather bored, and the drones from the station didnt come in fast enough. So I started pasting more in. here, there, above, behind, in pits. made it much better for them by being, well, more hectic.