Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Anybody interested in create a Life Mod / Server?

Discussion in 'Modding' started by amarillo, Aug 12, 2019.

1. amarillo Trainee Engineer

Since a lot of time I'm interested on a Life like mod for SE. The game has almost everything the necesary for a nice Roleplaying experience. The only thing that has pushed me back with the developing of this idea is my empty knowledge of programing and developing mods. I'm a Multimedia Designer and Digital Animator, I can handle 2D and 3D art but I'm very noob on coding.

I have some ideas in mind since a couple of years so i will post it here for anyone that seems interested and want to colaborate in make this real (the list of ideas has not any kind of order):

1. The game mode is not focused on PVP but on generate a well driven economy with diferent kind of jobs.

2. Players start in a public protected city whit nothing more that a couple of Space credits (now with economy update no mod will be needed). With out tools and with out respawn ships

3. On this city will be shops, public hospital, public refineries and assemblers and some public info from server and jobs.

4. It should be available a Job center (Maybe Contracts block of new update can handle this) where new players can seek for task to win money, but also a employee system where other players / corporate entities / other cities / factions/ etc, can employ unemployed players with offer like: Builder, pilot, miner, soldier, medic, etc.

5. Disable any kind of shop that unbalance economy with infinite disposal of items, every single item should be player generated to maintain a good economy

6. Admins can give to a faction, that meets requirements, the title of "Police Faction" with this title a faction will receive periodically money, ships (