Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. Hello Guest!
    Welcome to the Bug Report forum, please make sure you search for your problem before posting here. If you post a duplicate (that you post the same issue while other people have already done that before) you will be given a warning point which can eventually lead into account limitations !

Here you can find a guide on how to post a good bug report thread.
    Space Engineers version --- Medieval Engineers version
  2. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Can't connect to my server

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by JimTheSoundman, Nov 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. JimTheSoundman Trainee Engineer

I've been running a server for about 6 months. Everything usually runs smoothly but about three weeks ago, after the update, I couldn't connect.

I was thinking maybe something got broken and it would be hotfixed... well nope.

Then I though, I'll wait til the next update and see if that fixes it. Nope.

So I've been through two updates, it's still broken.

Here is the deal:

Nothing has changed on the server computer. It's exactly the same as it was a month or six months ago. Every Thursday I make sure the Space Engineers Program has updated and restart the server. Perfectly normal.

My client laptop is the same as always, nothing new there. It also has been updated every Thursday.

I cannot connect through the internet, but what is really puzzling is that I cannot connect through the LAN either. Both computers are connected wirelessly to my WAP. Both have IP's assigned through DHCP, and I've checked them both to make sure they are squared away. I can move files from one computer to another. I can connect from my laptop to the server computer using Teamviewer, so I know the connection is possible.