Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

"Class" for whole large ship?

Discussion in 'Programming Questions and Suggestions' started by Aebian, Jun 12, 2015.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Aebian Trainee Engineer

I'm new to the SE InGame scripting and trying to get a working ship-shield.
    Is there a way to generate a "shield via C#? So the owner has access to the ship and can fly trough the shield but anyony else don't ^^

2. Warixx Trainee Engineer

What do you mean with shield? You can make a "shield" with gates, but I suppose that would be a gate. You cannot alter gameplay and add "shields" via ingame scripting.

3. Aebian Trainee Engineer

I mean a simple Shield to make it impossible to destroy my ship.

4. Mauzen Trainee Engineer

That would make multiplayer lame as hell if anyone can just activate "god mode" with a PB. Nope thats not possible via PB, it would need a mod.

5. Aebian Trainee Engineer

Well its not meant for mp ^^

Code:
            public void RepairAllDamage()
            {
                if (CubeGrid.Skeleton == null)
                    CubeGrid.Skeleton = new List<BoneInfo>();
                else
                    CubeGrid.Skeleton.Clear();

foreach (var cube in CubeGrid.CubeBlocks)
                {
                    cube.IntegrityPercent = cube.BuildPercent;
                    // No need to set bones for individual blocks like rounded armor, as this is taken from the definition within the game itself.
                }

RaisePropertyChanged(() => IsDamaged);
                RaisePropertyChanged(() => DamageCount);
            }

6. plaYer2k Master Engineer

You can make that with a mod, but like Mauzen said not with ingame programming because that is what everyone has access to.