Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Custom Importer/Editor tool - SEToolbox

Discussion in 'Modding Guides and Tools' started by midspace, Nov 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    296 mods. This will take me a while to download.
     
  2. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    NOTE: SEToolbox is broken on the "Develop" branch.
    I'm not sure when I'll be able to release a fix. Real Life is in the way, so it will be somewhere within the next 48 hours.
     
  3. DgZ345 Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    10
    usually "I'm not sure when I'll be able to release a fix. Real Life is in the way" means coming month :)

    keep the awesome work going :)
     
  4. eRazor Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    6
    I couldn't find this information on the wiki - so I apologize in advance if it's already there and I just didn't see it.

    Does SET account for the percentage framework build when calculating resources in the resource output, or does it display only the full amount of resources required to build the ship at 100%?

    I guess I can always just test this out myself, but I'm impatient and don't want to wait till I get off work ;)
     
  5. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    The component list shown, displays the amount of resource required to build the ship to 100%. It ignores the current state of the cubes.
     
  6. sause246 Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    2
    Hi, I'm having this problem. I tried to do everything you recommend for other issues but it didn't work (verify game cache, reinst.. the SEToolbox, download the lastest version,etc)

    Here's the event report:



    2016-09-25 12:09:00,128 [1] FATAL SEToolbox.Support.DiagnosticsLogging [(null)] - Unhandled Exception
    Application: C:\Program Files (x86)\MidSpace\SEToolbox\SEToolbox.exe
    CommandLine: "C:\Program Files (x86)\MidSpace\SEToolbox\SEToolbox.exe"
    CurrentDirectory: C:\Program Files (x86)\MidSpace\SEToolbox
    SEBinPath: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\SpaceEngineers\Bin64
    SEBinVersion: 1.149.4
    ProcessorCount: 8
    OSVersion: Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
    Version: 4.0.30319.42000
    Is64BitOperatingSystem: True
    IntPtr.Size: 8
    IsAdmin: False
    CurrentUICulture:
    CurrentCulture:

    Files:
    2016-09-19T22:32:51.8388793-03:00 24,787,384 HavokWrapper.dll
    2016-01-11T17:42:58.0000000-03:00 498,176 2014.2.17.1 HelixToolkit.Wpf.dll
    2016-01-11T17:42:58.0000000-03:00 200,704 0.86.0.518 ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll
    2016-01-11T17:42:58.0000000-03:00 301,056 1.2.13.0 log4net.dll
    2016-08-17T11:39:16.2105498-03:00 660,128 12.00.21005.1 built by: REL msvcp120.dll
    2016-08-17T11:39:21.1470825-03:00 963,232 12.00.21005.1 built by: REL msvcr120.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:54.6404795-03:00 52,664 1.0.0.0 Sandbox.Common.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:02.6806653-03:00 5,791,672 1.0.0.0 Sandbox.Game.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:52.3380707-03:00 312,248 1.0.0.0 Sandbox.Graphics.dll
    2016-08-27T10:49:42.0000000-03:00 1,204,224 01.144.000.0 SEToolbox.exe
    2016-06-15T18:45:08.0000000-03:00 745 SEToolbox.exe.config
    2016-08-24T22:12:40.0000000-03:00 27,136 1.0.0.0 SEToolbox.ImageLibrary.dll
    2016-08-27T10:49:40.0000000-03:00 7,680 1.0.0.0 SEToolbox.ImageShaders.dll
    2016-08-27T10:49:42.0000000-03:00 2,043,392 SEToolbox.pdb
    2016-08-27T10:47:26.0000000-03:00 51,200 1.0.0.0 SEToolboxUpdate.exe
    2016-09-19T22:32:52.7386218-03:00 262,072 3.0.1 SharpDX.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:04.8423123-03:00 328,632 1.0.0.0 SpaceEngineers.Game.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:52.8384393-03:00 51,128 1.0.0.0 SpaceEngineers.ObjectBuilders.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:02.6282357-03:00 10,587,576 1.0.0.0 SpaceEngineers.ObjectBuilders.XmlSerializers.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:04.9270484-03:00 537,016 SteamSDK.dll
    2016-08-17T11:39:20.9954500-03:00 105,152 02.19.34.93 steam_api.dll
    2016-08-17T11:39:21.2412397-03:00 119,488 02.19.34.93 steam_api64.dll
    2016-01-11T17:42:58.0000000-03:00 39,936 2.0.20525.0 System.Windows.Interactivity.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:53.2547204-03:00 654,264 1.0.0.0 VRage.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:05.4284135-03:00 728,504 1.0.0.0 VRage.Game.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:04.9270484-03:00 2,766,264 1.0.0.0 VRage.Game.XmlSerializers.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:02.6756610-03:00 94,136 1.0.0.0 VRage.Input.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:54.6933713-03:00 648,632 1.0.0.0 VRage.Library.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:54.3403723-03:00 506,808 1.0.0.0 VRage.Math.dll
    2016-09-19T22:33:02.6756610-03:00 76,728 VRage.Native.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:54.3403723-03:00 103,352 1.0.0.0 VRage.OpenVRWrapper.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:54.6933713-03:00 523,192 1.0.0.0 VRage.Render.dll
    2016-09-19T22:32:54.7094866-03:00 604,600 1.0.0.0 VRage.Render11.dll
    2016-01-11T17:42:58.0000000-03:00 64,512 2.2.0 WPFLocalizeExtension.dll
    2016-01-11T17:42:58.0000000-03:00 26,624 1.1.6.3 XAMLMarkupExtensions.dll

    System.MissingFieldException: Field not found: 'Sandbox.Common.ObjectBuilders.MyObjectBuilder_PistonBase.TopBlockId'.
    en SEToolbox.Models.ExplorerModel.MergeData(MyObjectBuilder_CubeGrid cubeGridObject, Dictionary`2& idReplacementTable)
    en SEToolbox.Models.ExplorerModel.MergeData(IList`1 data) en D:\Development\GitHub\SEToolbox\Main\SEToolbox\SEToolbox\Models\ExplorerModel.cs:línea 716
    en SEToolbox.ViewModels.ExplorerViewModel.SEToolbox.Services.IDropable.Drop(Object data, Int32 index) en D:\Development\GitHub\SEToolbox\Main\SEToolbox\SEToolbox\ViewModels\ExplorerViewModel.cs:línea 1752
    en SEToolbox.Services.ListBo:woot:ropBehavior.AssociatedObject_Drop(Object sender, DragEventArgs e) en D:\Development\GitHub\SEToolbox\Main\SEToolbox\SEToolbox\Services\ListBo:woot:ropBehavior.cs:línea 107
    en System.Windows.RoutedEventArgs.InvokeHandler(Delegate handler, Object target)
    en System.Windows.RoutedEventHandlerInfo.InvokeHandler(Object target, RoutedEventArgs routedEventArgs)
    en System.Windows.EventRoute.InvokeHandlersImpl(Object source, RoutedEventArgs args, Boolean reRaised)
    en System.Windows.UIElement.RaiseEventImpl(DependencyObject sender, RoutedEventArgs args)
    en System.Windows.OleDropTarget.RaiseDragEvent(RoutedEvent dragEvent, Int32 dragDropKeyStates, Int32& effects, DependencyObject target, Point targetPoint)
    en System.Windows.OleDropTarget.MS.Win32.UnsafeNativeMethods.IOleDropTarget.OleDrop(Object data, Int32 dragDropKeyStates, Int64 point, Int32& effects)
    at MS.Win32.UnsafeNativeMethods.DoDragDrop(IDataObject dataObject, IOleDropSource dropSource, Int32 allowedEffects, Int32[] finalEffect)
    at System.Windows.OleServicesContext.OleDoDragDrop(IDataObject dataObject, IOleDropSource dropSource, Int32 allowedEffects, Int32[] finalEffect)
    at System.Windows.DragDrop.OleDoDragDrop(DependencyObject dragSource, DataObject dataObject, DragDropEffects allowedEffects)
    at System.Windows.DragDrop.DoDragDrop(DependencyObject dragSource, Object data, DragDropEffects allowedEffects)
    at SEToolbox.Services.ListBoxItemDragBehavior.AssociatedObject_MouseLeave(Object sender, MouseEventArgs e) in D:\Development\GitHub\SEToolbox\Main\SEToolbox\SEToolbox\Services\ListBoxItemDragBehavior.cs:line 154
    at System.Windows.RoutedEventArgs.InvokeHandler(Delegate handler, Object target)
    at System.Windows.RoutedEventHandlerInfo.InvokeHandler(Object target, RoutedEventArgs routedEventArgs)
    at System.Windows.EventRoute.InvokeHandlersImpl(Object source, RoutedEventArgs args, Boolean reRaised)
    at System.Windows.UIElement.RaiseEventImpl(DependencyObject sender, RoutedEventArgs args)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.FirePropertyChangeInAncestry(DependencyObject element, Boolean oldValue, DeferredElementTreeState treeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.ReverseInheritProperty.OnOriginValueChanged(DependencyObject oldOrigin, DependencyObject newOrigin, IList`1 otherOrigins, DeferredElementTreeState& oldTreeState, Action`2 originChangedAction)
    at System.Windows.Input.MouseDevice.ChangeMouseOver(IInputElement mouseOver, Int32 timestamp)
    at System.Windows.Input.MouseDevice.PreNotifyInput(Object sender, NotifyInputEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Input.InputManager.ProcessStagingArea()
    at System.Windows.Input.InputProviderSite.ReportInput(InputReport inputReport)
    at System.Windows.Interop.HwndMouseInputProvider.ReportInput(IntPtr hwnd, InputMode mode, Int32 timestamp, RawMouseActions actions, Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 wheel)
    at System.Windows.Interop.HwndMouseInputProvider.FilterMessage(IntPtr hwnd, WindowMessage msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam, Boolean& handled)
    at System.Windows.Interop.HwndSource.InputFilterMessage(IntPtr hwnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam, Boolean& handled)
    at MS.Win32.HwndWrapper.WndProc(IntPtr hwnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam, Boolean& handled)
    at MS.Win32.HwndSubclass.DispatcherCallbackOperation(Object o)
    at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
    at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs, Delegate catchHandler)


    Thank you!
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    It looks like Keen changed the underlying data structures for Pistons.
    A new build of SEToolbox has fixed it.
    Please download it from here: https://github.com/midspace/SEToolbox/releases/latest
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. sause246 Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    2
    Thank you! You're amazing! :D
     
  9. RamboRussia Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    4
    SEToolbox 01.149.001 Release 1
    When you try to run the program fails and the program crash to the desktop. In Windows Journal created three records -

    Appendix: SEToolbox.exe
    Platform Version: v4.0.30319
    Description. The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
    Exception Details: code exception e0434352, exception address 00000000769766CD

    1.
    SEToolbox.exe Faulting application, version 1.149.1.1,
    timestamp 0x57e85c51, the failed module KERNEL32.dll,
    version 6.0.6002.19623, time stamp 0x56ec4631,
    exceptions 0xe0434352 code 0x00000000000166cd offset errors Process ID 0x% 9,
    application start time 0x% 10 .
    2.
    Scoop error 303049657, type 28
    Event Name: APPCRASH
    Answer: No
    ID CAB: 0
    3.
    The signature of the problem:
    P1: SEToolbox.exe
    P2: 1.149.1.1
    P3: 57e85c51
    P4: KERNEL32.dll
    P5: 6.0.6002.19623
    P6: 56ec4631
    P7: e0434352
    P8: 00000000000166cd
    P9:
    P10:


    And record on report sending -

    Product
    SEToolbox

    Problem
    Stopped working

    date
    30.09.2016 22:00

    condition
    The report has been sent to Microsoft

    Description
    Stopped working

    The signature of the problem
    Name problematic events: APPCRASH
    Application Name: SEToolbox.exe
    Application Version: 1.149.1.1
    Application Timestamp: 57e85c51
    Fault Module Name: KERNEL32.dll
    Fault Module Version: 6.0.6002.19623
    Fault Module Timestamp: 56ec4631
    Exception Code: e0434352
    Exception Offset: 00000000000166cd
    OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.256.1
    Language code: 1049

    For more information about the problem
    scoop Code: 303049657

    .Net Framework 4.0 and 4.6.1 installed on the computer. Game Space Engineers runs and runs without problems (bought in Steam). No more logging program does not create so that where there is a failure can not be determined. Reinstall the .Net Framework with a sweep of the operating system registry (Windows Vista Ultimate x64 bit) does not like the results, and reinstall SEToolbox however, too.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2016
  10. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    Please note, the Minimum OS requirement for Space Engineers is: Microsoft Windows 7 (latest SP) 64-bit
    http://store.steampowered.com/app/244850

    The Minimum Supported Operating Systems for Framework 4.6.1 is: Windows 7 SP1 (x86 and x64)
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=49981

    The minimum supported OS for Direct X 11 is Windows 7.

    The current version of SEToolbox cannot run on Windows Vista.

    If, by some chance you are using the "dx9-32bit" branch of Space Engineers, then there you can use only use a specific version of SEToolbox released back in March, located here:
    https://github.com/midspace/SEToolbox/releases/tag/v1.126.003.1
     
  11. RamboRussia Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    4
    First Windows Seven and Windows Vista is exactly the same operating system (it claims the developer himself the phrase "these systems have one core (same core) and built on the core of Windows Server 2008," the statement can be found on the Microsoft site itself, if desired).
    Secondly, even on the "seven" occurs, the same bug with exactly the same error.
    1.
    Appendix: SEToolbox.exe
    Platform Version: v4.0.30319
    Description. The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
    Exception Details: code exception e0434352, exception address 00000000769766CD

    SEToolbox.exe Faulting application, version 1.149.1.1,
    timestamp 0x57e85c51, the failed module KERNEL32.dll,
    version 6.01.7601.17514, time stamp 0x56ec4631,
    exceptions 0xe0434352 code 0x00000000000166cd offset errors Process ID 0x% 9,
    application start time 0x% 10 .
    2.
    Scoop error 303049657, type 28
    Event Name: APPCRASH
    Answer: No
    ID CAB: 0
    3.
    The signature of the problem:
    P1: SEToolbox.exe
    P2: 1.149.1.1
    P3: 57e85c51
    P4: KERNEL32.dll
    P5: 6.01.7601.17514
    P6: 56ec4631
    P7: e0434352
    P8: 00000000000166cd
    P9:
    P10:

    And record on report sending -

    Product
    SEToolbox

    Problem
    Stopped working

    date
    1.10.2016 02:00

    condition
    The report has been sent to Microsoft

    Description
    Stopped working

    The signature of the problem
    Name problematic events: APPCRASH
    Application Name: SEToolbox.exe
    Application Version: 1.149.1.1
    Application Timestamp: 57e85c51
    Fault Module Name: KERNEL32.dll
    Fault Module Version: 6.01.7601.17514
    Fault Module Timestamp: 56ec4631
    Exception Code: e0434352
    Exception Offset: 00000000000166cd
    OS Version: 6.01.7601.17514
    Language code: 1049

    For more information about the problem
    scoop Code: 303049657
     
  12. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    This is a low level issue between the MS .NET Framework and MS Windows.
    I am not sure I will be able to help.
    All online documentation suggests it is a problem within the OS.
    Examples:
    • Virus Problem
    • Windows Registry Corrupted Problem
    • Corrupted Software Problem
    • Corrupted Windows Problem
    Without more information, such as a report from "msinfo32", and "dxdiag" I cannot provide more assistance.
    This information must come from your Windows 7 system.
    Windows Vista is not supported.
     
  13. RamboRussia Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    4
    Maybe you're right. Because it tried to run past the older releases (up to 1.117.002) occurs everywhere "crash program" to about the same type of error "program collapse due to unhandled exception .....". Virus in the computer does not have (any), daily check Kaspersky Internet Security (automatic daily updates). Register systems also periodically checked for errors, most likely a problem in one of the installed updates for the system (although very strange problem with just SEToolbox, with other programs is no problem). I will try to reinstall the .Net Framework with the entire starting with 4.0. If things later write.
     
  14. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    Also make sure MS .NET Framework 3.5 is installed and up to date.
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-au/download/details.aspx?id=7942
     
  15. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    SEToolbox update for Stable and Develop branches.

    It's been combined back into 1 release this week as both branches are working on similar codebases.

    As always download the latest from here.
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2016
  16. CrazyEd Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    87
    I have used SEToolbox now on numerous occasions, it is a life saver. Thank You !

    Onto a question, and perhaps this is not the right place for it. I drag and drop a planet from one save game into another, as well as a station asset which is on the planet. It's a bit close to the player, so I want to alter it's coordinates. Do I need to do the same to the Stations?, They appear to be on different different coordinate systems. (Easy start Earth at -131072,-131072,-131072 and the EarthEasyStation at 53561.25, -26723.75. 11923.75) Is there a simple way to figure out the change required to the station coords to keep it on the planet if i added (for argument sake -5000) to the planet coords ?
     
  17. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    use the "Group Move".
    https://github.com/midspace/SEToolbox/wiki/Moving-objects
     
  18. CrazyEd Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    87
    Arrrrrr, give that man a Bells! Thank you !!
    I actually started placing right sized spheres in the right coords in Autocad, so my brain could visualize the whole deal, that lead me to realise (i think) that I was wrong, it is one single coordinate system, so i did learn something by being stupid.
    Thanks again though :)
     
  19. KnugenKingofSweden Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    3
    It is possible to get the Update for 01_166 to Christmas? Would be a nice surprise ^^
     
  20. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    Currently, the existing version of SEToolbox 1.153.10 remains stable with Space Engineers 1.116.011.
    I haven't heard of anyone say there are issues.

    I don't have any updates to add to SEToolbox currently. I've been too busy with personal stuff to work on it.
    I have a large set of unfinished changes to get the voxels working again, but as I said, it is unfinished.
     
  21. KnugenKingofSweden Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    3

    lol when I edit a world with setoolbox SpaceEngineers crashes always when I try load the map ._.
     
  22. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    Are you able to send me a copy of the original world, and the version saved by SEToolbox?
     
  23. KnugenKingofSweden Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    3
    I believe it was me .. just reinstalled the game and then it works but if you want i can give you the copy
     
  24. Daomephsta Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    20
    I just want to say a huge thank you to midspace for this tool. It just saved my survival world!
    Something in the world was corrupted, I couldn't load it at all.
    Thanks to SEToolbox I was able to export my ships and stations, then import them into a new world.
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  25. Ronin1973 Master Engineer

    Messages:
    4,800
    Hi @midspace

    Quick question, the voxel problems you haven't addressed yet, would that encompass generating asteroid fields and not being able to populate the asteroids with anything other than stone... even though other materials are selected?

    Also, I tried importing some .obj files as asteroids and ended up with hollow, very thin shelled asteroids. Is this also part of the voxel issues?

    Thanks!

    Starting to lose my mind whether or not I've been doing things correctly.
     
  26. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    Yes, that is why there are issues with generating asteroid fields with other materials.
    There is a documented work around for this issue here:
    https://github.com/midspace/SEToolbox/wiki/New-Asteroid-file-format

    Your 3d mesh may turn into a then shelled asteroids depending on the method you are using to convert to an asteroid.
    In the following page is talks about Version 1 and Version 2.
    Version 1 will be hollow by default unless you optionally select a material for the inside.
    If you are using Version 2, you may need to change the quallity setting for 2 or 3 axis to scan across to improve detection of the mesh surfaces.
    https://github.com/midspace/SEToolbox/wiki/Import-3D-models-into-Asteroids
     
  27. dirzi Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    30
    midspace, Sir, should we expect the adding to your program the possibility to replace the blocks considering their orientation (what would be very useful, for example, for the mass replacement of conveyor pipe)?
     
  28. nubeees Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    83
    Is there support for editing the radius of planets? I could not find anything, but I figured I would ask here.
     
  29. midspace Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    2,224
    I had considered it, but without visual guides it seemed pointless as you won't see which way the blocks are getting rotated.

    I have no idea what would happen if you adjusted the Planet radius as stored in the save game.
    It would direct impact the stored voxel data, which I don't have any details on.
    More than likely you would corrupt the planet and make that region of space either unplayable, or look wrong.
    I really wouldn't recommend touching it it.
     
  30. dirzi Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    30
Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.