Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

How...Do we live with ourselves? Paranoia and Griefing.

Discussion in 'General' started by Starmonger, Aug 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Starmonger Trainee Engineer

Ok, so this is something im asking to all engineers.

I started playing this game a couple of weeks ago, And Im loving the game to death obviously.
    Survival is a challenge, Building is amazing, And Using Guns to threaten someone to Back the F*ck away from my stuff never gets old..

But Ive grown paranoid.
    Never have I felt the adrenaline rush of fear when I suddenly hear random explosions, Items making a Huge banging sound out of nowhere, Something Being Grinded away, Turrets Suddenly opening fire on some unsuspecting...or Stalking... engineer and Parts vanish off of my creations.
    This gets worse while i'm building something atm or while im away from the server.
    It feels terrible. And simply telling me "Go play on your own world Privately" Is ignorant and boring.
    You don't get that Feeling of working with others, And Getting Completely wrecked rarely happens

To make matters worse, the apparent presence of Griefers Makes me very nervous. ( Yes I know they exist, every game has these failures of human existance.) They rarely occur on the server im playing on, But maybe that adds to my paranoia.

Ive taken the liberty of Surrounding myself, my homes and my ships with Guns and Missiles.
    And Allowing No one to approach me without Friendly indications.

So I ask this Community, How do we live with ourselves?
    Alone?

2. mastpayne Senior Engineer

I do believe that is what we call 'immersion'!

You are gettin' your money's worth.

3. Starmonger Trainee Engineer