Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

I.S.V. Bentley Sharpe Engineer's log #2

Discussion in 'General' started by Lockerd, Nov 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Lockerd Apprentice Engineer

Incorporated Salvage Vessel: Bentley Sharpe

Engineer Class: Rank 10

Name: Banacore, Marcus

Journal Entry 2

Date C:2084 R:20

Well...Captain wants us to keep doing these reports, he says it'll build character and let us remember things better. I don't see it but oh well, he signs my paychecks.

Ok well we finally got into this damn cluster ring, and the first thing I have to say about it is this, I am so glad that I am an engineer and not a carto-pilot, those guys have it bad having to fly around for days alone in a cramped pod.

well those poor suckers don't get to derail the sh*tstorm of crap that's been happening around here since we were assigned this damn salvage. So first off would be the captains little friend, this "military liaison" or so he calls himself, he has a lacky....seriously a man follows this military guy around to do menial tasks for him. If I'd known that was a perk of being in the corps I would have gone for that instead of this crappy salvage crew. so yea let's move on and continue to the weirdest crap I'd ever come across in this job, THE Longest Stretch of hull scrapings all iradiated with Fel Radiation, indicating our target. this alone makes our job a whole crapton easier.....yet makes me and Tom nervous, the military isn't close to stretched thin to have us go into this craphole to find an obvious trai let alone hire us, hell they've been known to draft paperboys before they hire anyone for anything outside of PR stunts.