Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

List of all methods?

Discussion in 'Programming Questions and Suggestions' started by HeavyMetall, Jan 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. HeavyMetall Trainee Engineer

I'm not very experienced with programming of this kind, even though I learned some Java a few years ago, but I can't seem to find a complete list of all methods.

Thing is, I found some Inventory sorting script in the workshop ( http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=367386248 )
    Now I tested it, it worked (after changing it like described in the comments), but I thought "Why should I rename my container to '$iron uranium nickel cobalt platinum gold silver magnesium stone silicone' to make it sort all ores (and ingots as well) into a container, if it was possible to just call it '$ore' and another one '$ingot'?"

I tried quite a lot in my opinion, my best try being changing the line
    Code:
    public bool CanCarry(IMyItemTerminalBlock block, IMyInventoryItem item)
    {
    return block.CustomName.ToLower().Contains(item.Content.SubtypeName.ToLower());
    }

to
    Code:
    public bool CanCarry(IMyItemTerminalBlock block, IMyInventoryItem item)
    {
    return ( block.CustomName.ToLower().Contains(item.Content.SubtypeName.ToLower()) [COLOR= #00ff00]|| block.CustomName.ToLower().Contains(item.Content.TypeName.ToLower())[/COLOR] );
    }

Sadly it appears "TypeName" is nothing the code can work with. It's probably just named something else, but I don't even really know where to look. The official guides seem useless in this regard. Where and how should I search? Googling for ""space engineers" IMyInventoryItem" didn't answer my question either.