Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

New Guy in the forum, But veteran engineer

Discussion in 'General' started by Crimsonknight Riczen, Mar 24, 2020.

1. Crimsonknight Riczen Trainee Engineer

A pleasant day to all space engineers, it's been awhile since I enter a game forums again, 10 years ago. I've been playing space engineers since Q4 of 2016.

In my search of this game. I play some other space themed games like, empyrion, no man's sky, and osiris new dawn. And space engineers takes the crown for me, for it has remarkable functional blocks, as a Seafarer, I really love to make ships, with calculator beside me.

Like all engineers, I encountered all the stubborn bugs, been confined with the "ship brick" syndrome. And notoriously building big hallowed ships larger than previously builds.
    But after I fully understanding the "ship building" in my preparations for my OIC Exams, plus watching some countless short vids from: Wasted in Space, Sage, LSG, Splitsie and many more, thanks for small internet cards onboard our vessel.

For 4 years I was able to created and finished my very own design: 1 exploration ship, 1 corvette class ship, and 1 battle cruiser and 1 exceptional battleship/carrier class and all of them are cable of going anywhere and several support space and ground vehicles, all designs are far off unique from the mainstream workshop designs. I have strive for uniqueness with respects for functionality, ergonomics and design in mind for the last 2 years.

And this game help me rebuild the bridge to my brother whom I never get along for a long time. I've enjoyed a lot the game with my brother jacking up pirates other cargo ships and raiding up enemy bases. Learning together the nuts and bolts aspect together, The game mean a lot to me.