Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Oxygen nice! but what's planned.

Discussion in 'General' started by Caltinor, Mar 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Caltinor Trainee Engineer

so obviously oxygen is implemented into the game. The reveal video also made the point that this is just step one implementation. Realistically in survival, using the new update, i would just never take my helmet off. currently there is no reason, but i understand this is a stepping stone to further content.

so my question is, to the devs, What is Oxygen the gateway for? What content should we expect from this?

2. russo_bolado Junior Engineer

I'm not a Developer, but I'd give my opinion anyway:

If you try in Survival to capture a Military Transporter in the old-fashioned adventure way (i.e. sniping all turrets and disarming the ship's trap), you'll have to go back to your ship to recharge your suit at least 5-6 times (due to intensive grinding needed to hack all doors and welding Full-Cover Walls to kill Interior Turrets) and go back to the ship's Control Station 3-4 more times to recharge (after you find it).

With Oxygen enabled, you would need to go back maybe 1-2 times (if you don't know the way inside the ship) to securely disable the Cargo Ship. This will improve inside exploration of ships and will allow players to play full missions and campaigns suit-only.

3. DDP-158 Master Engineer

Uh, planets. They announce it like weeks ago.

4. mhalpern Senior Engineer

more life support features, I doubt there will be much in the way of penalties for not using it, explosive decompression, stuff and things.

5. Spets Master Engineer

looks like there is food too, so

6. mhalpern Senior Engineer

that was someone seeing mod files apparently