1. The forum will be closing soon permanently. Please read the announcement here

Note: User registration has been closed. We do not accept any new accounts.

Please Keen Give Us a Full List of Updates

Discussion in 'General' started by SubtleSloth, Jun 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. SubtleSloth

SubtleSloth Trainee Engineer

First off, I love this game. I probably play it way too much. But, being a server admin, I would love to know what exactly Keen has changed after the last 4 days of updates. I don't think this is asking much, and I think the rest of the community would be happy/benefit from an actual changelog.

BUMP FOR FULL CHANGELOG!

• Agree Agree x 19
  2. Commander Rotal

Commander Rotal Master Engineer

Actually i won't just sign this but i'll also ask for full changelogs for EVERY update. Because that clearly ain't happening right now.

• Agree Agree x 11
  3. Ronin1973

Ronin1973 Master Engineer

There are lots of changes that impact the game that fly under the radar. For example, the amount of damage missiles/rockets do was doubled if my information is correct.

Space Engineers is about ENGINEERING. So any change to the configuration of blocks or game-play is very important as they will impact how things are built. (cough: welder f-ery was a prime example)

I believe @ChickenNugget put together a Google Doc spreadsheet that can compare block attributes and notify the player of changes. I'm not sure how much of this is manual, but I think a lot of the process is automated.

Keen needs to do this as it's always a "surprise" when you're playing.

Yes, it's a little more work. But some things are worth doing... especially COMMUNICATING with your player-base.

• Agree Agree x 3
  4. Forcedminer

Forcedminer Senior Engineer