Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

so, no survival overhaul on this major update?!

Discussion in 'General' started by Sagi, Jun 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Sagi Apprentice Engineer

Okay i'm not a programmer and this major update will probably do alot in SE.
    But as a simple gamer i don't have the feeling this is a major update?!

I was really hoping to see the survival overhaul or at least the wind turbines or parachutes in the previous teasers...

• Like Like x 3
    • Late Late x 1
  2. Spets Master Engineer

Major updates only means new stuff? *sigh....

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. May Rears Apprentice Engineer

If it improves subgrid behaviour, jumping wheels, rotors spazzing out etc in MP then I am as happy about it as a pig in shtaco :)

• Funny Funny x 2
  4. Dragonspride Apprentice Engineer

Came across about 3 separate bugs.

5. Stormigedon Trainee Engineer

As a programmer I can tell you the physics multithreading is a fairly major thing.

• Agree Agree x 2
  6. Malware Master Engineer

Oh yeah. This one was major alright. All the multithreading will have been a serious workload, and they're not done yet because if they've been able to catch all bugs caused by multithreading on the first go I'll eat my hat.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. Nacon Junior Engineer

A lot of stuff behind the screen that you can't see. Maybe feel though.

Yes, it's a major update, due to the fact they worked on multithreading physic.

Maybe next week you get to see the stuff you wanted? Nonetheless, patience has its rewards.

• Agree Agree x 1
  8. Malware Master Engineer

The probability of another major release directly after another isn't very likely though...

• Agree Agree x 4