Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

[Solved] Just watched weeks of work glitch off into space

Discussion in 'Survival' started by Ernaem, Nov 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Ernaem Trainee Engineer

I know it's a beta (as a programmer myself) but jeez man...

This problem has apparently (according to old threads) been around for ages. I thought it was gone, but I just connected two of my large ships (via vanilla connector) and watched them immediately start spiraling wildly, while glitching off into space.

It's survival, and between the two ships in question, both of my medbays, and millions of ingots (along with everything else I own) has now disappeared.

To be frank, I don't understand why you would (as devs) quite literally work on anything other than this problem until it is resolved. It's absolutely game breaking, and is without a doubt losing you players, reputation, and future revenue (there's absolutely no way I'd recommend that someone purchase this game without warning them about the fact that Survival is essentially unplayable right now).

Love the game, and cannot wait to see how things develop - but please, please, please, fix this problem.

Last edited: Nov 26, 2016
  2. ViroMan Senior Engineer

Survival is not unplayable right now. It is 90% the only way I play this game/sandbox. The other 10% is making BP's in creative for my survival maps. There are issues for certain but, If you avoid pistons and rotors you just got rid of almost all of the issues.

For sure there are few... issues with connectors when you connect two grids. Ships to a station grid for example. The ships engines may not recognize your input after a disconnect and have the possibility of crashing into something.