Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

IM'A NOOB IN NEED! (Escape Pod)

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by Jack Moreland, Dec 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Jack Moreland Trainee Engineer

Hey guys. Hope you're all doing well.

So, as the title states I am pretty new to the game. I played it a little when it first came out but it was boring as hell then.
    Now I'm trying to get into it properly with it being more like a game and now, after all the video-tutorial-watching and experimentation and forum reading, I've just got one thing left to ask.

Basically, I'm a big fan of rogue-like 'hardcore' modes in games. Like being put in a position where all the odds are against you and you have to play near-perfectly to even barely survive. I think when I'm good enough, I may even try a One Life playthrough, too.
    Anyways, knowing this, my attention was quickly captured by being able to start the game in an escape pod (I usually start a game in the solar system 'world' then spawn in an escape pod). So far all I can really do is, of course spawn, and then slowly descend into the realms of the planet below and eventually crashland (or at least, get 1,000m from the surface and then exit the escape pod and gently jetpack down) because I can't seem to control the propulsion or any velocity-related parameters to do with the pod. I then grind what's left of the escape pod up but then, I'm not sure what else to do from then, especially if I'm not near ice. I begin to build a base but then my suits energy runs out, and then the H2O and the life support.